Elected Auditors

The Board of Auditors is comprised of three individuals who are elected by the residents of Limerick Township for staggered six-year terms.  The duties of the elected auditors are detailed in Section 900 of the Pennsylvania Second Class Township Code.

The township contracts with an independent certified public accounting firm to provide an annual audit of the Township’s financial statements in accordance with generally accepted auditing standards. Therefore, the current duty of the elected auditors is limited to determining the compensation and mileage reimbursement for supervisors employed by the Township in accordance with Section 606.

Board Members

  • Christopher T. Miller
  • June Landis