Tax Collector

Update: New Tax Office Location Effective September 2018

The Tax Office will relocated in September 2018 to the new Limerick Township Building located at 646 West Ridge Pike. The Tax Office is located on the 1st floor of the Limerick Township Building and a payment drop-off box is available during normal business hours (Monday - Friday 8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.).  The tax payment drop-off box can also be accessed when the lobby is open for public meetings.  The drop-off box is for all non-cash payments only.


Real estate taxes are billed and collected by the elected Tax Collector. The tax collector’s authority to collect taxes is based on Pennsylvania law. The Tax Collector is authorized to collect the current year’s real estate taxes for Montgomery County, Limerick Township, and the Spring-Ford Area School District and per capita taxes for the Spring-Ford Area School District. They are not authorized to collect the township and school district Earned Income Tax or Municipal Services Tax, or any other tax.

The Tax Collector’s legal authority to collect most taxes in the current year expires on December 31. They are not able to accept payments made or postmarked after December 31, and have no choice but to return any payment received after that authority expires. If you have an unpaid tax liability from a prior year, you must make payment to the office authorized to collect delinquent taxes.

Forms of Payment

The Tax Collector accepts the following forms of payment:

  • Cash: Cash is accepted, but only when you pay directly to the Tax Collector at the Limerick Township Building during designated times, or by appointment.
  • Check or Money Order: Check (made payable to Ryan P. Wall, Tax Collector) or money order can be mailed to P.O. Box 460, Royersford, PA 19468. Personal checks are not accepted from December 16-31, but are accepted at other times. Money orders, certified checks, and cashier checks are always accepted.
  • Credit Card: For the convenience of taxpayers wishing to use credit cards or e-check, the Tax Collector has made arrangements with Municipay for online tax payments by credit card. American Express, Discover, MasterCard, and Visa are accepted. Municipay charges a convenience fee in addition to the tax. The convenience fees average about 2.65% for credit cards and a flat fee of $1.50 for e-checks.
  • Online Bill Pay: If you have an arrangement with your bank for online bill payment, you will have to give the bank the Tax Collector’s mailing address of P.O. Box 460, Royersford, PA 19468. For account number, use your parcel number for real estate tax payments (it is printed on the bill) and use the bill number for per capita tax payments.

Taxpayers are eligible for a 2% discount if the tax is paid within 2 months. After 4 months, there is a 10% penalty. The exact deadline dates are printed on your notice. The Tax Collector does not have authority to extend these deadlines. In-person payments are considered paid on the date received at the township municipal building. Payments by mail are considered paid as of the postmark date. Payments by credit card are considered paid as of the date of the transaction.

Tax Certifications and Duplicate Tax Bills

-The fee for a tax certification is $35. Please make the check payable to Ryan P. Wall and remit with certification request to:

-The fee for a duplicate tax bill is $5.00. Please make the check payable to Ryan P. Wall:

Ryan P. Wall

P.O. Box 460

Royersford, PA 19468

For faster service a certification request can be emailed to Ryan P. Wall.

Interim Real Estate Tax Bills

The Tax Collector receives a list of changes in assessed values on a monthly basis from the Montgomery County Board of Assessment Appeals. Examples include new construction, additions to homes, swimming pools etc. These changes may result in additional billings. These interim bills do not replace the real estate tax bill. They are in addition to the March bill. Refer to the bill for the due dates.